Messages In A Bottle (Message 6): Hopeless Romantic

image

She loves me, She loves me not
Should it really matter
Regardless of how she feels
I’m going to love her a lot
With every ounce of blood my heart pumps
I wonder if she notices the messages I leave for her
Everything in the description except her name
I hope she thinks of me the way I think of her
Or maybe she’s waiting for me to say something
I’m a hopeless romantic
Every time we talk I want to say it but instead panic
A couple hours on the phone and I’m ecstatic
The few times we spend together
I make sure they are crazy romantic
I’ll do whatever it takes
To keep a smile on her face
I’m hopeless and I don’t mind
My love for her is one of a kind….

By: The Poet Q

3 thoughts on “Messages In A Bottle (Message 6): Hopeless Romantic

Leave a comment