Honorable Mention

You just don’t hear me

I opened up to you

And you tell me I’m crazy

Like you weren’t actually listening

To the words that I’m saying

Like the things that go spiraling out of control in my mind

Are just honorable mentions

Just more bullshit I find worth saying 

Not the things that contribute to my dysfunction

And you wonder why I don’t open up to you

It’s really no use

You just refuse to hear what I’m saying

You rather tell me I’m crazy

You think its more bullshit I find worth saying

Just some honorable mentions about suicide

And the shit that’s driving me crazy….
The Poet Q

Leave a Reply

