Take It Personal

I thought about it on my drive

What if I committed suicide

Would you take it personal

Your face would be the last I saw

Moments before I decided to fold my cards

I’m tired mentally and physically

While trying to escape my problems

I became exhausted with the alcohol

And disappointed with the drugs

Nothing seems to be enough

And nobody to give me love

Would you take it personal

If I just never came home again

When the last sentence you spoke to me

Was a setup to start a fight again

Would you take it personal

Or deflect the blame

Like it couldn’t have been just a random thought

I must’ve been hurting for awhile

I must’ve gone insane

Or would you comfort yourself by saying I’m the one to blame

That’s the easy way

Just to blame it on the dead man

He can’t explain himself anyway

My thoughts as my foot presses on the accelerator

Recklessly weaving in and out of traffic

Wondering if I kill myself

Would you take it personal….

The Poet Q

Leave a Reply

