I’m Not Capable

​I’m not capable of love anymore I think

I can like and adore 

But not capable of anything more

Love must be imaginary

Or it resides so close to hate

It makes noticing it hard to tell

I won’t lie and say I fell

I knowingly jumped off the edge

The target landing was love

Instead I missed and miserably failed

Landed amongst others who lost the faith

So close that I could almost taste

What is spoken of in fairytale

Some say they know the feeling very well

But I wouldn’t know if it was the truth they tell

It’s not possible to explain heaven

To someone who only knows hell

I’m not capable of love anymore i think….
The Poet Q

One thought on “I’m Not Capable

Leave a Reply

