Beautiful Stranger

I laid my eyes upon you
The very moment you entered the room
And I saw a queen stuck in a dreadful routine
My heart flew with butterflies
And time came to a halt for just a moment
Oh beautiful stranger
I can’t seem to find the right words to say
But my body, mind, and soul
Seems to gravitate towards you anyway
We lock eyes upon approach
To dumb to run so I reach out to you
Grab your hand and pull you in
This is how my dialogue to you begins…
“From the very moment I saw you, I have to admit that I have a crush on you. I maybe just a fool, but I want to be a fool for you. I’m not here to rush you or hurry to fall in love with you. I want to take my time with you. Do everything the right way. Take you out on dates and weekend getaways. Where complete silence turns into harmonious sounds of our hearts singing to each other. We don’t have to fall in love so there’s no pressure. I can see you falling into disaster. I’m no knight in shining armor, but saving you is something I must do….”
This may be where our journey ends or begins
She grabs my other hand
Dragging me deeper and deeper in
Looking intently and directly through the windows to my soul
Spinning and twirling our way
Further from the crowd
We moved so expeditiously
That upon recognition I was taken by surprise
Then she whispers to me
“Take me away with you on your never ending journey”
Oh beautiful stranger
That flew away with me….

The Poet Q

One thought on “Beautiful Stranger

Leave a Reply

