Have & Have Not

Momma say boy stop acting like a have
Everybody know you have not
Look at me now
Got more money than I ever dreamed I’d have
But love from another I have not
Been through hell I have
But finding heaven or at least a glimpse I have not
It must be the drugs
Wish I could say I been sober
But in all honesty I have not
I thought what we had was real
But she claimed it was not
I’m burning up inside, I’m mad hot
Spiraling out of control, I wish I could stop
By the world’s standards I have it all
But my soul knows I have not….

The Poet Q

Leave a Reply

