To My Ex

I got you right where I want you
Far enough to keep at you bay
Close enough to reel you in on any day
It’s all of my choosing
Your feelings I’m still abusing
At the drop of a dime
You fall for it everytime
I told you exactly what I was doing
But you stay and you hope anyway
That I might change someday
And you get what you want
And after me you won’t have to chase
Instead we’ll run in circles and I’ll keep you at bay
Close enough to bring you in
But far enough to keep safe….

The Poet Q

One thought on “To My Ex

Leave a Reply

