Idle Mind

An idle mind is the Devil’s playground
And lately I have been plagued with such
I find myself in need of my woman’s touch
But due to such distance I cannot fulfill such a need
And am bound to fall victim to lust
Alongside the constant tugging of my constituents
To become drunk and belligerent
And succumb to my caveman like instinct
There fore placing her trust in me in an indefinite balance
Which will overthrow my honesty
In hopes to keep her heart in my arms
Cushioned and enclosed by fallacies
Defining the very essence of the type of man I may be
I can only wish that my heart overcomes
The barbaric devil that lays within me….

The Poet Q

Leave a Reply

