Moonshine Feelings

Damn this moonshine
I wish I never drank you
I say this with my fingers wrapped around the jar quite tightly
Sitting outside to the back drop of a full moon
Shining down through the darkness so brightly
That in a moments notice I grabbed my phone
Found the contact I was looking for
Pressed new message and started typing
A barrage of words flowing from my mind to screen
So quickly that my eyes and fingers can’t quite keep up
I don’t even really understand the things that I’m saying
The one thing I use to suppress feelings
Is causing me to express those exact feelings
I really hope that I’m dreaming….

The Poet Q

One thought on “Moonshine Feelings

Leave a Reply

