Late Night Drive

Late night drive to clear my mind
Late night thoughts tear apart my mind
Lights from the city’s most extravagant sites
Reflect some type of life in my eyes
Turning the music on and up
To push everything aside
One moment of clarity given to my restlessness
Then thoughts of how she feels enters my mind
Every moment we laid together
Yes every single time
It was the best I’ll ever have
Every time I crept inside
The passion heated up even the coldest room
Yes it felt like home every time
Even I can’t escape thoughts of her
During this late night drive
Missing her love it kept me feeling alive
Even the music speaks her name
It sounds so sweet to me even now
I fell in love with her all over again
On a late night drive to clear my mind….

By: The Poet Q

Leave a Reply

