Addiction

What’s for dinner
Another brew
Another bottle of liquor
There has to be some conviction
Within this addiction
That I speak of daily
But nobody pays any attention
I lost the woman I wanted to give my all to
I tried to lean on friends
But the same things I am victim
They have all fallen too
There’s a small tunnel
Light is at its end
But it’s too small to crawl through
My convictions are drowned
By my addiction
My words become slurred
And on those close
I become a burden to
It’s a shame what I have fallen victim to….

By: The Poet Q

One thought on “Addiction

Leave a Reply

