Can I Get It Back

Can I get the whole thing back
Cause you said it all
When you didn’t want to compromise
On something we both felt strongly about
Cause material never held weight
But when you speak that’s the only thing that equates
Can I get the whole thing back
Cause if being too stubborn is your excuse
Then give me everything back
Cause my heart I won’t let you abuse
Since toward something great you don’t want to work
Give me back everything so I can avoid the hurt
Cause I’m tired of working on this relationship
Alone I am breaking my back for me and you
It makes it even harder cause I am in love with you
But if you got your mind made up
Then I guess it’s time to just give up
So can I get the whole thing back….

By: The Poet Q

Leave a Reply

