Regrettable Thoughts

Late nights turn into early mornings
And thoughts of regrettable decisions
Made in my past
At last things I never thought about
Have come back around full circle
And I’m hurting right now
Cause I saw a glimpse of you
And the life you could have had
If I never tainted you
I should have kept my hands to myself
I should have never spoke those words
I wish you walked away from me
I wish you could of saved yourself
I was not the man for you
So I destroyed the world that was built for you
You reached out to bring me back
And I kicked and spit on you
I was running away from responsibility
And in the process killing you
I cut you out of my life permanently
Wishing it wasn’t too late
To say I’m sorry or at least goodbye….

By: The Poet Q

Leave a Reply

