A Really Good Dream

I fell in love with a fantasy

A fairy tale of you and me

Because the first time I met you

You came to me in a dream

I sat across from you

And you leaned in to kiss me

It was just another dream

Until I saw your unforgettable face

In real-time sitting across from me

And at that moment I knew

That my dream would come true

Held back all my excitement

And played it cool

Once we were alone together

Each other we began to feel

Your feelings showed early

Somehow I just knew it was real

Now sometimes I dream of you leaving

And wondering when that will be real

I’m still blaming myself

Because I fell in love with a fantasy

A fairy tale of you and me

A really good dream….

By: The Poet Q

Leave a Reply

