Together And Alone

I say we in this together

In order to make it work

We have to be there for each other

But it feels like we’re on separate planets

And there’s no connection between us

So there’s no chance for us to make it better

Or be there for each other

I made you a promise and I intend on keeping it

But you make it impossible when I see you weeping

And your problems you keep them as secrets

Sometimes I feel alone even when you’re right in front of me

Cause I’m giving you all of me

And inside you’re holding everything

Maybe someday we’ll be sitting in the same room

And you’ll actually be there sitting with me….

By: The Poet Q

One thought on “Together And Alone

Leave a Reply

