Window Seat (Baltimore/ Denver)

I wrote you this poem sitting in a window seat

On a flight across the country

I think of you endlessly

I may seem distant at times

But you need to understand it’s just me

On a plane full of people I’m alone at 30,000 ft

And it’s all because you aren’t sitting next to me

I like you but loving you is where I want to be

I want to be the one to stimulate you intellectually

The infatuation stage is coming to a close

And I’m more afraid of losing you than I am losing me

I have a hard time showing or saying these things

So I’ll express them to you through poetry

Things may get lonely for the both of us

But I want to let you know that you have a piece of me….

By: The Poet Q

Leave a Reply

