On My Mind

Something on my mind is just eating me up

Wishing the liquor was a good enough pick me up

Laying in bed with a woman next to me

But I still feel so lonely and so empty

The intercourse was good and she crazy sexy

I try and stay faithful to her

But something in my head tempts me

The longing for passion seems to vex me

Replaying highlights of life’s greatest clips

Got me sweating booze like I’m down to last chips

Moving in secrecy to think in silence

My mind is a war zone and I don’t like the violence

The people close to me become greatest casualty

And the survivors become enemies

I don’t like the feeling but the results define me

These things on my mind destroy the world I built

As I standby watching blood spilled….

By: The Poet Q

One thought on “On My Mind

Leave a Reply

