Me and My Moonshine

Unfortunately this is the second to last Moonshine Dreams post due to a whole bunch of variables and I know I haven’t posted in forever so most of this material is old.

Relationships are a joke

I rather listen to my moonshine

It provides me hope

Finding petty reasons to fight

I won’t play those games tonight

I rather end this now than fake it

Crazy ain’t it, I thought we could make it

Must have had one drink too many

Well life’s lessons burn

And this mason jar provides plenty

Moonshine never ceases to give me….

By: The Poet Q

Leave a Reply

