I’m Sorry

I’d write you a love story

But I know that won’t fix a thing

I say things I’m not suppose to

Cause I’m not use to living this way

The few things I wish to change

Are always demons that tend to stay

I won’t justify any action with lack of control

But knowing that I hurt you keeps me awake

As close to you as I want to be

I can’t take the chance on letting my rants push you away

So I’ll wait until you answer my calls and then I’ll explain

No intentions of lying to you cause my feelings for you are real

And my heart tells me the same thing

My apology comes from the heart

And I pray that you can forgive me

And trust what I say….

By: The Poet Q

Leave a Reply

