Things To Say

She told me silence says much more than I’d think
And as much as I wish silence is the answer
It won’t fix these problems or make it go away
In dire need of a solution
I’m running out of things to say
The situation worsens with everyday
My patience is being pushed in every way
I’ve tried to address these issues
But no resolution is being reached
I’m running out of things to say
Late night conversations turn to petty back and forth
I’m doubting that time dedicated is even worth
No matter how I approach or what I do
The feedback reads intense unsaid emotion
But rather than expressing she’ll play childish games
I’m at the end of my line
I’ve run out of things to say….

By: The Poet Q

Leave a Reply

