Messages In A Bottle (Message 3): The Dreamer

My dreams and reality have mixed
I no longer can tell the difference
Whether sleep or awake something always seems to be missed
I wish my dream world would become permanent
So my reality could cease to exist
My dreams give me life
I love it when they wonder into reality
I think I can fall in love again
No possibility can be pushed aside
Its the only time I really feel alive
I’ve lived every life I could dream of behind these closed eyes
I’ve only dreamt of heaven
Only to awake to hell a thousand times
If only these dreams could become reality
Then maybe I could get the best of the world
Instead of the world getting the best of me….

By: The Poet Q

Leave a Reply

