Messages In A Bottle (Intro)

image

In these eyes there is no hope for tomorrow

So I drink the liquid poison from this bottle

And I’ll replace the content with messages

Of love and things that lay heavy on my chest

Then I’ll throw it as far as I can

And if it were to fall in the right hands

Then it will live on way past my final breath

My heart is attached to this glass sculpture

So becareful because it’s fragile

The world held so much in store

But the beauty of it all walked away and was no more

So to whoever may find these messages

Please excuse my sorrows

Use them as lessons for tomorrow

And when you find no use for these messages

Then place your own in a bottle….

By: The Poet Q

Leave a Reply

