Life and Times (Part 8): Fin….

“God is good, God is great….”

I can’t recall the rest of that prayer as of late

But I’m sitting on the edge of this chair

Wishing for some type of sign

I know I lost my mind

But God please save me one more time

I’m hoping for a miracle

Even though I’ve gone astray

At the worst of times I found myself trying to pray

I’m so far gone I can’t find the words to say

So these following words are what I pray

“When my time comes, take me before I wake

And Lord please hold my hurt soul safe

I never came as close as I should have been

But Lord if you see fit

Please give me a chance to try again

Amen….”

By: The Poet Q

Leave a Reply

